Skip to main content

Yomi FAJ Rewards 3 Best Primary School Teachers With Cash, Gifts , Others In Ijebu North East

Three best teachers in the Primary school in Ijebu north east area of Ogun state on Saturday were rewarded with cash and  awards by  a member of Ogun state House of assembly, Hon. Abayomi Johnson Fasuwa, who is  also known as Yomi FAJ.

The names of the teachers  are Mrs Adewale Grace Oluyemisi of St.  Peter's Ang. Primary School, Odogbondu, Mrs Salaudeen Abolore community pry school, Idomowo/idomila and Mr. Ikufisile Johnson Abiodun Emmanuel Ang. Pry school, Isonyin

According to Fasuwa, the  teachers  went through screening process which was  done by screening committee comprising of representatives of NUT, AOPSHON, APSTON and the Local Government education authority before they were given the gifts.

He revealed that the rewards were based on merit.

It was also gathered that the first position got hundred thousand naira cash, the second collected thirty thousand and while the third was given twenty thousand naira.

Fasuwa while speaking with journalists after the event noted  that the gesture was part of his promises made to the people as part of his efforts to compensate teachers,  adding that he did it to spur them to do more.

He advised the lucky teachers to continue in their good work and urged them to continue in  supporting the current administration of prince Dapo Abiodun.

Yomi FAJ therefore called on other teachers  to be dedicated to their duties, 
assuring that the event is going to be an annual one  to celebrate  people in the teaching profession


Popular posts from this blog

Abiodun Aid, Hadi Bags Global Recognition From London South Bank University, UK.

 London South Bank University  has  honored the special assistant to Ogun State governor on inter-ethnics Affair, Prince Hadi Sani a certificate of productive participation  in building  a favorable post covid 19 global economy in the just  concluded 1society Global virtual Conference, UK. The certificate was presented to prince Hadi in grateful recognition  for his valuable contributions as a speaker at the 1Society Global virtual conference UK. The management of the conference rated his contribution so high and update some of his analysis short video on there website for global view. Meanwhile prince Hadi said that  It was a great privilege to be  acknowledged and certified by London South Bank University along 1Society, Uk for his contribution towards building a favorable post Covid 19 global economy in the just concluded 1society Global virtual conference According  to him, the global economic shock that will be experienced at the post covid 19 era is indeed a crit

Ogun Commissioner Gets Honorary Award For Supporting The Vulnerable

The Ogun State ICON of Humanity has honored the Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Hon. Barrister Femi Ogunbanwo  in the State with award for supporting the vulnerable during the hottest stage of Covid-19. While presenting the award to him, the president of Flashlight Entertainment, Wole Otuyelu  appreciated him for his kind gesture towards the vulnerable during the trying period in the state. Meanwhile, the awardee appreciated the Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun for giving him the privilege to contribute his quota towards the development of Ogun State. He said, ''Firstly, I want to thank God Almighty for giving me the grace to witness today. I really appreciate the award and  I also want to thank our amiable Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun who has been supportive to me, he is a father and good leader to me. He has given me this opportunity to contribute my quota to the development of the state. I pray may God be with him and guide

Yomi- Faj Mourns As Anthony Adejonpe Dies

   A member of Ogun State House of Assembly, Representing Ijebu North East State Constituency, Hon. Fasuwa Johnson has commiserated with the family of Anthony Adejonpe who died yesterday night In his condolence message, the assembly man  said that  the death of  the Ijebu born  came as a shock to him. The assembly man described the deceased as  a worthy and dependable son of Imomo, ilugun Alaro in his life time. He said, ''This is a  great loss to us in Ijebu North East and Ijebu in  general,  A vibrant and a highly dependable youth is gone. We had our last meeting in September though very short was all about how we can move our area to the next level. ''I know you to be very objective analyst,  The vacuum will be too enormous for us Good bye my sure Aburo Adejonpe Anthony, hmmmnn what else can I say. We can't blame the Almighty. Fasuwa prays God forgives all his sins.