Skip to main content

I Remain Authentic Ogun IPAC Chair., Asiwaju Adedamola Insists

The chairman of Inter Party Advisory Council, IPAC, Ogun State chapter, Asiwaju Adedamola  has said that he remains the authentic chairman of the body.

Asiwaju disclosed this on Wednesday when 12 out of the 18 registered political parties  passed a vote of confidence on the leadership of Asiwaju Adedamola as IPAC chairman in the state.

The decision which was taken at the emergency meeting of the council had Aare Sola Coker of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) moved the motion to pass the vote of confidence, and supported by Mr Boye Ijaduoye of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP).

The decision which became necessary to further clear the air on the leadership tustle rocking the council

The Chairman, Asiwaju Adedamola while briefing newsmen after the meeting said the decision was in line with directives of the national interim management committee of the council, adding that he remains the authentic and legitimate chairman of the council in Ogun State.

"We have acted in line with the directives of the national body of IPAC. Today, 12 out of the 18 registered political parties in Ogun State have unanimously passed a vote of confidence on my leadership of the council in the state"

"So, this decision have therefore put to rest the perceived leadership crisis in the state. I, Asiwaju Adedamola remains the authentic and legitimate Chairman of IPAC, in Ogun state."

"Any other person who parades himself as Ogun IPAC chairman should be seen as an impostor. I hereby put the Ogun State government, ably led by Price Dapo Abiodun, Security Agencies on red alert"

Present at the meeting includes, Prince Adebisi Wale (Accord party), Kazeem Niniola (ACC), Femi Sowunmi (ADP), Oyejide Sunkanmi (PDP), Chief Yemi Sanusi (APC) and Boyede Ijaduola (ZLP)

Others at the meeting includes, Samson Okusanya (PRP), Ayo Jinadu (SDP), Comrade Arabambi Abayomi (LP), Aare Sola Coker JP (APGA), Asiwaju Adedamola (YPP) and Comrade Sanyaolu Abayomi (AA).


Popular posts from this blog

Abiodun Aid, Hadi Bags Global Recognition From London South Bank University, UK.

 London South Bank University  has  honored the special assistant to Ogun State governor on inter-ethnics Affair, Prince Hadi Sani a certificate of productive participation  in building  a favorable post covid 19 global economy in the just  concluded 1society Global virtual Conference, UK. The certificate was presented to prince Hadi in grateful recognition  for his valuable contributions as a speaker at the 1Society Global virtual conference UK. The management of the conference rated his contribution so high and update some of his analysis short video on there website for global view. Meanwhile prince Hadi said that  It was a great privilege to be  acknowledged and certified by London South Bank University along 1Society, Uk for his contribution towards building a favorable post Covid 19 global economy in the just concluded 1society Global virtual conference According  to him, the global economic shock that will be experienced at the post covid 19 era is indeed a crit

Ogun Commissioner Gets Honorary Award For Supporting The Vulnerable

The Ogun State ICON of Humanity has honored the Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Hon. Barrister Femi Ogunbanwo  in the State with award for supporting the vulnerable during the hottest stage of Covid-19. While presenting the award to him, the president of Flashlight Entertainment, Wole Otuyelu  appreciated him for his kind gesture towards the vulnerable during the trying period in the state. Meanwhile, the awardee appreciated the Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun for giving him the privilege to contribute his quota towards the development of Ogun State. He said, ''Firstly, I want to thank God Almighty for giving me the grace to witness today. I really appreciate the award and  I also want to thank our amiable Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun who has been supportive to me, he is a father and good leader to me. He has given me this opportunity to contribute my quota to the development of the state. I pray may God be with him and guide

Yomi- Faj Mourns As Anthony Adejonpe Dies

   A member of Ogun State House of Assembly, Representing Ijebu North East State Constituency, Hon. Fasuwa Johnson has commiserated with the family of Anthony Adejonpe who died yesterday night In his condolence message, the assembly man  said that  the death of  the Ijebu born  came as a shock to him. The assembly man described the deceased as  a worthy and dependable son of Imomo, ilugun Alaro in his life time. He said, ''This is a  great loss to us in Ijebu North East and Ijebu in  general,  A vibrant and a highly dependable youth is gone. We had our last meeting in September though very short was all about how we can move our area to the next level. ''I know you to be very objective analyst,  The vacuum will be too enormous for us Good bye my sure Aburo Adejonpe Anthony, hmmmnn what else can I say. We can't blame the Almighty. Fasuwa prays God forgives all his sins.